Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty, Sessional and Staff Directory

Please note: append '@mun.ca' to the e-mail address and precede the phone number with "(709) 864-" unless otherwise specified.

Dean's Office

Greg Naterer, Dean EN-4019B 8810 gnaterer
Yvonne King, Secretary EN-4019A 8810 yvonnel

Undergraduate Studies

Andy Fisher, Associate Dean EN-4019C 8813 adfisher
Michelle Cook, Secretary to the Associate Dean EN-4019J  8804 m.cook
Geoff Rideout, Director of First-Year Engineering EN-3050/EN-4019K 3746 g.rideout
Jayde Edmunds, Academic Program Assistant EN-4019J  2472 edmundsj
Cheryl Keough, Student Liaison Officer EN-4002A   2506 ckeough
Adrian Dobre, Engineering One Help Centre Co-ordinator EN-3076  4639 adobre

Graduate Studies

Leonard Lye, Associate Dean EN-4036B   8900/8901 llye
Nicole Parisi, Secretary to the Associate Dean EN-4036  8901 nparisi
Moya Crocker, Academic Program Administrator EN-4036A  8900/8901 mcrocker
Jinghua Nie, International Officer
EN-4039  8488 jnie
Colleen Mahoney, Academic Program Assistant EN-4036   8901 cmahoney

Research

Tahir Husain, Associate Dean EN-2110A 8781 thusain
Vanessa Coish, Secretary to the Associate Dean EN-2109 8608 vcoish
George Rioux, Research and Development Liaison Officer EN-2109 8932 gfrioux
Sarah Power, Research and Development Liaison Officer EN-2109 8200 sd.power

Engineering Co-operative Education

Gordon Jin, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021B 8935 gjin
Sherrie Myers, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4028B 3900 sherriem
Doug Oldford, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021H 2328 oldfordd
Gordon Pike, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021 6215 gordonp
Anil Raheja, Engineering Co-ordonator EN-4021 7415 araheja
Geoff Smith, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021G 2653 geoffs
Pat Sullivan, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021A 6163 pwsullivan
Simon Tam, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4028A 8817 stam
Noeleen Wadden, Engineering Co-ordinator EN-4021E 3907 nmwadden
Penny Abraham, Secretary EN-4021 8818 pabraham
Jane Barry, Student Placement Administrator EN-4021D 8816/7488 jbarry
Angela Haynes, Senior Clerk EN-4021D 7488 ajhaynes
Cindy Jarvis, Intermediate Clerk EN-4021 8816 cindyj
Sandra Penney, Intermediate Clerk EN-4021 8816 sandra.penney

Engineering Computing Services

Pam Parry, Manager EN-3021 8086 pjparry
Jonathan Conway, Programmer Consultant EN-3020 3145 cjconway
Anthony Kearsey, Programmer Consultant EN-3020 4054 akearsey
Shannon March, Programmer Consultant EN-3020 3158  smarch
Stephen Read, Programmer Consultant EN-3020 2243 sjr

Finance and Administration

Barb Elliott, Senior Administrative Officer EN-4019E   3249 belliott
Debbie Whelan, Secretary to the Senior Administrative Officer EN-4019C 8811 dawhelan
Leanne Hayden, Administrative Staff Specialist EN-4019F 7467 Leanne.Hayden
Kelly Squires, Administrative Staff Specialist EN-4040 6712 kelly.squires
Kelly Ann Benson, Administrative Staff Specialist EN-4040  2834 kabenson
Diane Coffin, Administrative Staff Specialist
EN-4019H 3264 dcoffin
Adam Taylor, Senior Clerk   EN-4007 3441 ajtaylor
Kimberley Martin, Intermediate Clerk  EN-4007 8271 kimberley.martin
Betty Corbett, Intermediate Clerk  EN-4019 4809 emc262
Michelle Corbett, Intermediate Clerk

EN-4019

8812 mc4316
Jackey Locke, Communications Officer

EN4018 

8287 jackey.locke
Carly Ainlay, Senior Development Officer EN-4016  3274 cainlay

Laboratories

Darryl Pike, Laboratory Services Officer EN-1026A  2171 dspike
Trevor Clark, Lab. Technologist (Ocean and Naval Architectural Engineering) EN-1034A  3221 clarkt
Matt Curtis, Lab. Technologist (Ocean and Naval Architectural/Civil Engineering) EN-1033B  8915 mattcurtis
Caroline Koenig, Lab. Technologist (Mechanical Engineering) EN-1019  4822 ckoenig
Kelly Leshane, Lab. Technologist (Process Engineering) IIC-1022  6711 kleshane
Craig Mitchell, Lab. Technologist (Ocean and Naval Architectural Engineering) EN-1034B   7589 mitchellc
Greg O'Leary, Lab. Technologist (Electrical and Computer Engineering) EN-1038C  8926 olearyg
Shawn Organ, Lab. Technologist (Civil Engineering) EN-1033B  8906 sorgan
Tom Pike, Lab. Technologist (Mechanical Engineering) EN-1020C  4377 trpike
Mark Pope, Lab. Technologist (Ocean and Naval Architectural/Civil) EN-1033B 2717 mark.pope
Glenn St. Croix, Lab. Technologist (Electrical and Computer Engineering) EN-1038C  8959 gstcroix
Brett Thomas, Lab. Technologist (Process Engineering) IIC-1022 6704 w64bct
Haibing Wang, Lab. Technologist (Mechanical Engineering) EN-1020D  8913 haibingw

Industrial Outreach

Stephen Bruneau, Director EN-3007 2119 sbruneau
Kathryn Hong, Co-ordinator for Special Events (on leave) EN-3011  3108 khong

Ocean Engineering Research Centre

Wei Qiu, Director EN-4032E 4303 qiuw

 

Departmental Administrative Office

Cathy Burton, Academic Program Administrator (all departments) EN-4041 4593 c.burton
Rhonda Mercer, Secretary (Civil and Ocean and Naval Architectural) EN-4041 8953 rmercer
Debby Gulliver, Secretary (Process) IIC-1025 7859 dgulliver
Sarah Mansour, Secretary (Electrical and Computer/Mechanical) EN-4041 8177 smansour

Departments

Department of Civil Engineering

Inquiries   2705  
Amgad Hussein, Head EN-3014 3312 ahussein
Seshu Adluri EN-3044 3800 adluri
Stephen Bruneau EN-3007 2119 sbruneau
Bing Chen EN-3006 8958 bchen
Cynthia Coles EN-3004 8704 ccoles
Ashutosh Dhar EN-3013 6246 asdhar
Assem Hassan EN-3015 7473 ahassan
Bipul Hawlader EN-3043 8945 bipul
Tahir Husain EN-2110A 8781 thusain
Leonard Lye EN-4036B 8900/8901 llye
Ken Snelgrove ER-4016 4820 ksnelgrove
Helen (Baiyu) Zhang EN-3024 3301 bzhang


Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Inquiries   2707  
Dennis Peters, Head EN-3058 8929 dpeters
Mohamed Ahmed EN-4011 3801 mhahmed
Jonathan Anderson EN-3028 2715 jonathan.anderson
Octavia Dobre EN-3059 4045 odobre
Glyn George EN-3047 8946 glyn
Eric Gill EN-3046 8922 ewgill
Ray Gosine IIC-3067 4791 rgosine
Howard Heys EN-3071 2514 hheys
Andrew House EN-3026 8952 andrew.w.h.house
Weimin Huang EN-3061 8937 weimin
Tariq Iqbal EN-3062 8934 tariq
Benjamin Jeyasurya EN-3045 8902 jeyas
Cheng Li EN-4012 8972 licheng
Vlastimil Masek EN-4032H 8969 masek
Cecilia Moloney EN-3072 8961 cmoloney
Theo Norvell EN-3064 8962 theo
Siu O'Young EN-3074 8345 oyoung
John Quaicoe EN-4032F 4828 jquaicoe
Azizur Rahman EN-3060 8936 arahman
Mohamed Shehata EN-3027 8942 mshehata
Andrew Vardy EN-2018 4521 av
Ramachandran Venkatesan EN-4015 7962 venky
Lihong Zhang EN-3031 4638 lzhang


Department of Mechanical Engineering

Inquiries   2708  
Nick Krouglicof, Head EN-3051 3745 nickk
Xili Duan EN-3049 7108 xduan
Andy Fisher EN-4019C 8813 adfisher
Daan Goossens     dg4847
Michael Hinchey EN-3055 8948 mhinchey
Neil Hookey EN-3070 2564 nhookey
Amy Hsiao EN-3048 8974 amy.hsiao
George Mann EN-3069 8991 gmann
Katna Munaswamy EN-3042 8951 katnam
Yuri Muzychka ER-4021 8944 y.s.muzychka
Sam Nakhla EN-3013 3814 s.nakhla
Greg Naterer EN-4019B 8810 gnaterer
Kevin Pope EN-3022 2239 kpope
Geoff Rideout EN-4019K/3050 3746 g.rideout
Luc Rolland  EN-3067 8943 lrolland
Janna Rosales  On leave EN-3058 7960 jrosales
Anand Sharan EN-3068 8930 asharan
Rocky Taylor EN-3033 4370 rstaylor
James Yang EN-3032 8697 jyang


Department of Ocean and Naval Architectural Engineering

Inquiries   2706  
Bruce Colbourne, Head EN-4032C 4591 bruce.colbourne
Ralf Bachmayer EN-2110D 6793 bachmayer
Claude Daley EN-4032D 8805 cdaley
Heather Peng EN-3073 6795 hpeng
Wei Qiu EN-4032E 4303 qiuw
Bruce Quinton EN-4011 7925 bruce.quinton
Brian Veitch EN-2110C 8970 bveitch
Dan Walker EN-4013 8967  dwalker

 
Department of Process Engineering

Inquiries   2709  
Faisal Khan, Head IIC-1008 8939 fikhan
Salim Ahmed IIC-1016 7652 sahmed
Stephen Butt EN-4032G 8955 sdbutt
Kelly Hawboldt IIC-1006 8382 khawboldt
Syed Imtiaz IIC-1009 6749 simtiaz
Lesley James IIC-1014 2485 ljames
Thormod Johansen ER-4017 3431 thormodj
Mohamed Aziz Rahman IIC-1012 7837 marahman
John Shirokoff IIC-1010 2601 shirokof
Yan Zhang IIC-1011 2309 yanz

Professors Emeriti and Honorary Professors

Don Bass                      dbass
Michael Bruce-Lockhart     michael.brucelockhart@gmail.com
Dag Friis     dfriis
Mahmoud Haddara     mhaddara
Ian Jordaan EN-2063   ijordaan
Hesham Marzouk     hmarzouk
John Molgaard EN-2063 8947 jmolgaard
G. Ross Peters     gpeters
R. (Sesh) Seshadri     seshadri
Jim Sharp     ShrJms@aol.com
Arisi Swadmidas EN-1035C 7983 aswamidas
John Walsh      

Sessional Instructors

Sharon Deemer     sdeemer
Oscar De Silva     oscar.desilva
Dennis Fifield     fifieldengr@gmail.com
Suzanne Hurley                      suzannehurley@rogers.com
Hossein Khorshidian     khorshidian.hossein@gmail.com

Pu Li

    pu.li

Peter Tobin

4764 EN-3025 peter.tobin@hotmail.com
Ming Yang     myang

 Research Project Engineers/Other

Farid Arvani EN-3033      4058 farvani
Shervin Ayazi, Research Project Engineer IIC-1024       6916  sa0731
Dennis Fifield EN-1010/3038 6730 fifieldengr@gmail.com
Brock Gillis EN-3052 8554 bgillis
Dion Hicks EN-1010/3038 6730 dionhicks@gmail.com
Norah Hyndman, Research IIC-1024 6916 nhyndman
Mohammad Kowsari, Research  IIC-1024 6916 mrk718
Patrick Lineham, Research EN-2111 6764 patick.lineham
Aezeden Mohamed, Research EN-3025 4764 aezeden128@hotmail.com
Matthew Minay-Goldring EN-2111 6764 matthew.goldring
Shaoyu Ni EN1035C   nishaoyu@hotmail.com
Steven Noseworthy, Research EN-3016 772-8507 steven.noseworthy at nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Adedoyin Odukoya, Research   EN1035C 2395 aodukoya
Brian O'Rourke, Research  C-CORE   d15bjor
Kim Power, Research IIC-1024 7265 kimberly.power
Brian Pretty, Research   EN-1010 4351 brianpretty.mun@gmail.com
Neil Riggs, Research EN-2103 4371 nriggs
Niraj Shukla, MITACS EN-4017 685-1736 nshukla at mitacs.ca
Jennifer Smith, Research  EN-2111 6764  jennifersmith
Lynette Snelgrove, Research  EN-4030 6720 lsnelgrove
Darlene Spracklin-Reid  EN4007B 6201  darlenesr
Edison Sripal, Research   IIC-1024 7265 esripal
Steve Steele, Research EN-1010   7283 ssteele
Maggie Sutherland EN-2000 2484 maggie.sutherland@wisenl.ca
Ray Wadman, IRAP EN-3018 772-2291 Ray.Wadman at nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Hongfei Wang, Research  EN-4029 3527 hongfei.wang
Jie Xu, Research MERLIN 8208 xujie
Mei Yu EN-3065A   meiyu@ncepu.edu.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Deyuan Cheng EN-4001    dchang
Jian Cui     williamjiancui@gmail.com
Awantha Dewage Don C-CORE  4599 awanthas@yahoo.com
Mehdi Ghobadi CF-3000 8470 mehdi.ghobadi@gmail.com
Jhaled Hossein IIC-1028J 8859 mkhossain1@gmail.com
Rostami Nima Khakzad IIC-1017  8126 nkr886
Yinchen Ma EN-3026  8952 yinchen.ma
Oluyemi Omomukuyo EN-3065   oluyemi.omomukuyo@gmail.com
Heri Sulistiyono     v56hs
Hari Paudyal     harig22@yahoo.com
Wei Wang EN-2077C  8139 yekiki@gmail.com
Ming Yang IIC-1017  8126 myang
Sohrab Zendehboudi IC-1017  7265 sohrab_z2000 at yahoo.com

 

 

 

Share