My parents are living in Kandy.  Both of them are retired now. My father was a lecturer of the training college of aesthetic studies in Sri Lanka. Though he was a teacher, he is capable of many things. Poetry, paintings, carpentry, sculpture, music and dancing are some of them. He likes social activities. My mother too was a graduate teacher. I have two elder sisters (Chandrakanthi and Janaki) and a younger brother (Bandula). Two sisters are living in Kandy and both of them are graduate teachers. My brother lives in Colombo working as an assessor in the Inland Revenue Department.  

 

 

I married Chandrika(Chamali) in 1996. She graduated from University of Colombo. At present she is reading for her Ph.D. in the area of Food Science, under the supervision of Dr. Fereidoon Shahidi. Foods and plants are among her interests. She likes western classical music, eastern light classical music, country music and Sinhalese songs. She has a good sense of  “good fine arts”. She likes to get together with family members and friends. She loves entertaining friends and also likes traveling. 

 

 

 

 

Chamali on our wedding day                                                      With flower girls

 

 

Chandrikas home is in Polgasowita which is in Colombo district. Her Mom and two brothers live in Sri Lanka. Her elder brother Ranjith is in Australia working as a senior lecturer in the University of Western Sydney. Second brother Asoka is a doctor in National Hospitals in Colombo. The other brother Nihal, is a senior lecturer in the University of Colombo.

 

 

 

 

When we were in Burtons Pond Apartment (Baltimore Cort)